Department of Medicine Grand Rounds

2020-03-05 08:00 - 2020-03-05 09:00

Topic: Multidrug-resistant Bacteria

Speaker: Professor Chief Patrick Akpaka, MBBS DM, Professor of Microbiology, Department of Para-Clinical Sciences, The University of the West Indies, St Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago

Date/Time: 8am to 9am on Thursday 5 March 2020

Location: 1st Floor Conference Room, General Wing, KEMH


Note: A minimum of 50 minutes is required for CME participation. Non-physician professionals who wish to participate in the physicians CME are urged to RSVP to 239-5918 as space is limited.

Accreditation: The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. This series has been approved for a 52 week cycle beginning 1 July 2019.

Credit Designation: The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine designates this regularly scheduled series – live activity for a maximum of 1 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.